How Do I Delete All My Imessages At Once?

Can you delete multiple iMessages at once?

Scroll down to Messages and tap it.

Under Message History, tap where it says Keep Messages.

There are three options: 30 Days, 1 Year, and Forever: choose the first or second option.

Confirm that you want to delete the old messages and attachments by tapping the Delete button..

How do I delete messages that won’t delete?

Go to App settings, Find Text messaging under “all apps” & Click on Clear Cache. It won’t delete all your text messages. Just the messages you’ve tried to delete in the past that haven’t deleted.

When you delete a iMessage does it delete on the other person’s phone?

When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.

Can you tell if someone deleted your Imessage?

Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.

How do you hide messages on iPhone without deleting?

How to hide alerts to new MessagesGo to Settings > Notifications and scroll down until you find Messages.In the Messages section scroll down to Show Previews. By default this will be set to Always. Tap on that and choose: Never. This will mean keep the alert private even if your iPhone isn’t locked.

How do I delete all my iMessages at once on Mac?

Here’s how to delete all iMessages on Mac:In Messages, click on the conversation you want to delete.Go File ➙ Delete Conversation… from the menu bar. Alternatively, you can right-click on the conversation on the left side and select Delete Conversation… from there. … Confirm Delete.

What happens when you delete iMessage conversation?

If you delete a conversation on iMessages, it only means you deleted the chat history- you can’t read the previous messages anymore. However they still have a copy of the conversations.

Can I delete an iMessage?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. … In this fast-paced world, when we’re firing off emails, posting status updates, and sending messages a mile a minute, we’ve all pressed “send” or “delete” sooner than we’ve intended at one time or another.

How do I erase text messages?

Delete text messagesOn your Android device, open the Voice app .Open the tab for Messages .Tap the conversation.Touch and hold the message you want to remove. … In the top right, tap Delete .Tap Delete to confirm.

How do I delete all my iPhone messages at once?

Step 1 – Delete Entire Conversations The safest, easiest, and fastest way of getting rid of messages from your iPhone is to simply delete entire conversations with a given contact. Just go to the conversation you want to delete, swipe to the left, and then tap on the red button which says “Delete”.

How do I delete multiple texts at once?

How to Delete Multiple Android Messages at the Same TimeOpen the Messages app.Select a chat thread.Long-press on a message to highlight it.Tap any additional messages you wish to remove.Tap the trash can icon from the menu bar at the top of the app screen to delete the messages.

How do you select all messages on iPhone?

To select multiple messages even faster, do the two-finger tap to choose a message again but don’t release your fingers from the screen. Instead, swipe both fingers up or down the screen to highlight more text messages, then let go when done.

How can I delete old messages?

This is how you can save messages, and delete old messages:Open the SMS app.Tap the three dots button in the top right.Go to Settings > Storage.Tick “Delete old messages” and in the drop down menu below, set the limit on the number of messages each conversation can have.

What happens when you delete an unread iMessage?

In fact, even if you delete a message while it’s in the processing of “Sending…” you’re only removing your local copy on that particular device; the message itself will still get sent, and even appear on other devices that you have enabled for your iMessage account, such as a Mac or iPad.