How Long Do Messages Stay On Grindr?

What happens to chats when you delete Grindr?

Favorites and blocks will remain on your profile if you delete the app.

However, chats and saved photos/phrases will be erased..

Can I delete a picture I sent on Grindr?

You can remove individual or multiple photos from your My Photos section on your Android device. To access your my photos section, tap your inbox. Tap a chat you would like to work within. … Grindr Xtra users can select and send/delete multiple photos.

Can you recover a deleted Grindr account?

Unfortunately, a profile is unable to be recovered after deletion as this is a permanent action. You can, however, create a new profile using the same e-mail address.

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them.

Does grindr delete inactive accounts?

For example, We may deactivate Your User Account due to prolonged inactivity. Without limitation of our other rights, We reserve the right to delete all Your User Content from the Grindr Services upon any termination or cancellation of Your User Account.

Is Grindr still free?

It is available on iOS and Android devices in both free and premium versions (the latter called Grindr XTRA and Grindr Unlimited).

Does grindr require phone number?

“No matter how Grindr advertises their new ‘Kindr Grindr,’ it will never help ease a gay man’s concern for his safety, especially since unlike Tinder, they don’t require a cellphone number to ensure we are in fact real users,” Betancourt adds.

How do I retrieve old messages on Grindr?

How to fix it?First, you will need to sign out from your Google Account in your device: … Go to your Phone Setting.Tap on Google (Cloud and Accounts in some OS)Tap on Backup.Tap on Add Backup Account.Force Stop Grindr.Finally, attempt to back or restore your chats.

Where are grindr messages stored?

Chat messages are stored locally on devices. Therefore, if you choose to delete your account, messages you sent to another user may still be available on that user’s device….Hardware and Software Information. … Sensor Information. … Cookies, Log Files, and Other Tracking Technologies.

How do I fix my Grindr app?

AndroidExit Grindr to your Android device’s Home Screen.Go To Settings.Go To Applications.Go to Application Manager (this may be listed as Manage Applications on older versions)Find and tap Grindr.Tap Storage and then Clear Cache.Now go back and tap Force Stop.Exit back to the Android Home Screen.More items…

Is it safe to send pics on Grindr?

If you think you may be communicating with someone under the age of 18 on Grindr, report it to the app. Having a sexual picture or video of someone under 18 years of age, and sending that picture to other people, is illegal and can lead to criminal prosecution.

How do you Unsend a photo?

Tap and hold on the message, and then select Unsend (iOS) or Unsend Message (Android).

How do I delete my hangout pictures?

Delete your photosOn your computer, open the Google Album Archive with your Hangouts account.Click Photos from Hangouts.Select the album with the photos you want to delete.Click the photo that you want to delete.At the top, click More. Delete photo.To delete the album, open the album and click More. Delete album.