Question: Are People Notified When You Delete A Post?

Does Instagram notify when you delete a post?

After a user posts an image, it will appear in their feed for about 10 seconds then it disappears without any notification.

Usually when posts are deleted from Instagram, the user will receive a pop-up notification telling them why it was removed..

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.

Does deleting Facebook delete posts?

Yes. once your delete your Facebook account, all comments, post and likes will disappear from everywhere and once your account deleted permanently, all the activity of yours also will be deleted from Facebook.

What happens when you delete a post on Instagram?

Deleting a photo is a much more permanent solution. When you delete a photo or video from your feed, it’s gone forever, and so are any likes or comments it received. There is no bringing an Instagram post back once it’s been deleted.

Can you delete one pic from multiple on Instagram?

For those who want to delete an Instagram post with multiple images, the process is just the same as it is for Instagram posts with a single image. Open the post containing the images you want to delete. Select the three-dot menu icon in the top right of the screen. Select “Delete” and confirm.

When you delete a photo from Facebook is it really gone?

When you want to delete a photo from your profile, you click the “Delete This Photo” link under the image. That photo is removed from your profile and the profiles of all those tagged. However, that doesn’t mean the photo is gone for good.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left. You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the …

Can you delete a post on Instagram?

How do I delete photos or videos I’ve posted on Instagram? To delete a photo or video that you’ve posted, tap (iPhone) or (Android) above your post and then tap Delete. Tap Delete again to confirm.

Can you tell if someone deleted your comment on Instagram?

They don’t get any sort of notification. But if they happen to go back to the post, they would see that it was missing. As for who can delete a comment, only the person that posted the comment and the person whose account it was posted on can delete the comment. However, other users can mark the comments as spam.

Do people know when you delete a post?

When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

Does deleting from activity log delete post?

You can still see posts that other people have made to your Timeline in the Activity Log, but you’ll only be able to hide them from your Timeline — not delete them.

Do you lose karma if you delete a post?

At the moment, the karma you gain or lose is independent of the posts you gain or lose it from. In other words, deleting a post won’t strip you of the karma you built with it!

What happens when you delete a post?

If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.

Can I delete a post on someone else’s wall?

Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don’t have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else. But if you don’t like a post that you’re tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it.

Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?

Keep only what you want When you delete photos, they go into your Recently Deleted album. They’ll stay in there for 30 days in case you need to restore them, and then they will be permanently deleted.

How do I delete a post I posted on someone else’s timeline?

How can I delete a post I posted on someones timeline?Go to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”

How do you delete someone who shared your photo?

To delete your picture from another person’s post, you need to report this issue to facebook. Tell your friends to report to facebook that particular post which contains your photo. If you block him then that post will remain on tact, only you will be unable to see.