Question: Can Someone Block You From Seeing Their Posts On Facebook?

How can I see someone’s profile if they blocked me?

Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URLLog out of your Facebook account.Click the address bar at the top of the screen.

Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspect has blocked you.

Press “Enter” to view that person’s Facebook page.

Log out of your Facebook account.Navigate to any search engine.More items….

What is the difference between blocked and restricted on Facebook?

When you block someone, you no longer exist for them and vice versa. It’s the harshest punishment you can give to someone on Facebook. It’s so strict that even you lose the power to view their profile. On the contrary, restricting someone is simply hiding your posts automatically from them.

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share.

How do you find out who unfriended you?

Facebook Timeline lets you see who has unfriended youGet the new Facebook Timeline feature. … Choose a prior year on your Facebook Timeline and click on the number of friends you connected with that year in the Friends box.Click on the “Made x New Friends” list – anyone with an Add Friend link next to their name either unfriended you, or you unfriended them.

Can someone block you from seeing their pictures on Facebook?

Hi Gulii, You can block those certain friends from seeing the photos you’re tagged in by adjusting your Timeline and Tagging privacy settings.

Can I look at someone’s Facebook profile without them knowing?

Originally Answered: When you search someone on Facebook, will they know that you looked them up? Short answer: No, people on Facebook won’t know if you look at their profiles, Timelines, posts or comments. Moreover, Facebook prevents apps from tracking profile visitors, so your anonymity as a viewer is guaranteed.

How do you tell if someone blocked you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

When you restrict someone on Facebook What can they see?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

Why can’t I see my husbands posts on Facebook?

Why doesn’t my husband see my Facebook posts? … The problem could be that since Facebook remembers the last audience selector setting you used, it will continue to use that setting for all subsequent posts. Change your last post back to Friends or Public, and all subsequent posts will go to Friends and/or Public.

Can you send a friend request to someone who blocked you?

Once you’re blocked you can’t access any information on them. You won’t even find their profile. Without that you have nobody to friend request. … Then after unblocking, he can’t send me a friend request.

What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Why do I only see some of my friends posts on Facebook?

HERE’S THE FIX: Scroll down to the bottom of the Newsfeed on your HOME page and click on”Edit Options”. In the popup, click on the dropdown menu next to ‘Show posts from:’ and select “All Of Your Friends and Pages” and then clickSave.

Can you tell if someone search you on Facebook?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app. … No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile.

Why can’t I see someone’s posts on Facebook?

By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. The most restricted standard privacy setting is “Friends Only,” which only stops non-friends from seeing a Wall. If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.