Question: How Do You Hide Posts From One Person On Instagram?

How do I hide a post from someone?

It’s easy to hide a post from certain people as well as showing a post to only certain people.

To hide a post from a certain person, log in to your Facebook account in a browser and write your post in the Status box.

Click the “Friends” button to the left of the “Post” button and then click “More Options.”.

Why am I suddenly not following someone on Instagram?

If suddenly, it does not appear, it is likely that the person has blocked you. On the other hand, if your friend does not follow him/her, you can locate the person through the search bar, and at least the account should appear, even if it is private.

What is a soft block on Instagram?

Before this new feature, public accounts either had to block the user and then unblock them (a practice known as “soft blocking), block them completely, or set their accounts to private. However, where blocking users is concerned, the person on the receiving end currently knows when they are being blocked.

How do you hide posts from someone on Instagram?

How to Hide Instagram Stories From Other PeopleIf you want to prevent someone from seeing anything you post to your story in the future, simply head to your profile and open your account settings.Tap the number of people next to Hide Story From.Select the people you’d like to hide your story from, then tap Done.More items…•

Can you soft block on Instagram?

Up until now, the only way of removing a user from your followers list was to block and then unblock them (a.k.a ‘soft-blocking’), blocking them completely, or setting your account to private.

Can you control who see your post on Instagram?

By default, anyone can see your profile and posts on Instagram. You can make your account private so that only followers you approve can see what you share. If your account is set to private, only your approved followers will see your photos or videos on hashtag or location pages.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

How do you know if someone has muted you on Instagram?

There’s no surefire way to tell if someone has muted you on Instagram, since you won’t be notified when they do. When you mute someone on Instagram, you’ll still be following them, but you won’t see their posts or stories in your feed.

Can you hide Instagram posts from certain followers?

While there’s not currently a way to hide your posts from certain followers, there are settings you can change to hide your story from certain followers, help limit the posts you see, and control whether just friends or the public can see the posts you make.

Can we hide a post from someone on Instagram?

You can archive a post you’ve shared to hide it from your profile and make it so your followers and other people on Instagram can’t see it. When you archive a post, it keeps all its likes and comments.

What happens if you restrict someone on Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.