What Do I Lose If I Restore My IPhone?

Does a hard reset on iPhone 7 erase everything?

The hard reset is a lot more dramatic.

It totally erases all the information on your iPhone 7 and restores it to factory settings, which is why the hard reset is also known as a factory reset..

How do I restore my iPhone and keep pictures?

Your best bet for keeping your photos when restoring your device is to first do a backup with iTunes, and then use that backup to restore the phone. Whether you’re at home or at the office, you can use any computer to back up and restore your iPhone.

What does a hard reset do to your iPhone?

It’s also necessary if your phone isn’t able to get important functions to work, such as shutting down the phone by pressing and holding the Sleep/Wake button. The hard reset is a lot more drastic and totally erases all the information on your phone, restoring it back to its factory state.

Why did I lose all my pictures on my iPhone?

Photos disappearing from iPhone can be triggered by low storage because of heavy apps, videos, and other data, disabled Photo Stream, unstable system, and more. Where did all my pictures go on my iPhone? On your iPhone, go to Settings > your name > iCloud and tap Photos to turn on iCloud Photos.

How do I restore my pictures?

Restore photos & videosOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .At the bottom, tap Library Trash .Touch and hold the photo or video you want to restore.At the bottom, tap Restore. The photo or video will be back: In your phone’s gallery app. In your Google Photos library. In any albums it was in.

How do I get my pictures back after restoring my iPhone?

After you restore your device, check Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. If iCloud Photos is turned on, then the photos were stored in iCloud Photos. If the photos and videos were included in the backup, they’ll download to your iOS device in the background when you restore.

How do I restore my iPhone without deleting photos?

How to restore default iPhone settings without erasing contentOpen Settings, swipe down and tap General.Swipe to the bottom and choose Reset.To restore all settings to the default without deleting your content, tap Reset All Settings (note this does remove Apple Pay cards) tap Reset All Settings again.More items…•

How do I restore everything on my iPhone?

How to factory reset and restore your iPhoneOpen the Settings app.Tap “General,” and then tap “Reset.”Scroll and select “Reset.”Tap “Erase all Content and Settings,” and choose “Erase Now.” If for some reason you haven’t already backed up your iPhone, this is your last chance — you can choose “Backup then Erase.”More items…•

Does hard reset delete everything iPhone?

A hard reset will restore the iPhone’s setting to its initial configuration by clearing all the third-party applications, data, user settings, saved passwords, and user accounts. The process would delete all stored data on the iPhone.

How do I get my photos back after resetting?

Steps to recover pictures after factory reset on AndroidConnect your Android phone to computer. Install and run EaseUS MobiSaver for Android and connect your Android phone to the computer with USB cable. … Scan your Android phone find the deleted pictures. … Preview and recover pictures from Android after factory reset.

How do I restore my iPhone without losing everything?

To reset the settings on your device go to Settings >> General then scroll down and tap the Reset button at the bottom. On the Reset screen tap Reset All Settings – Not Erase All Content and Settings – then you’ll need to verify you want to do it twice. It should only take a couple of minutes at most.

Does a hard reset delete anything?

Unfortunately, some people use “hard reset” when they really mean factory-reset. A factory reset results in a full reset of an Android device to the original settings of the currently-installed ROM. This process deletes all user data and user installed apps, so the device looks like it came fresh out of the box.

Will I lose my photos if I reset my phone?

If you do a factory reset, your SD card will not be touched. Your pics, etc will all stay put. If you’ve selected your Google account as the default way to store your contacts, they will all repopulated from Google after you set up your phone. If you want to be sure you’re saving settings, etc.

Will I lose photos if I restore my iPhone?

“Restore iPhone from iTunes or iCloud backup” means to restore the contents of an iPhone backup in the past to your iPhone. … However, if you’ve backed up your photos, no matter what restoring you’re planning to do, there is no need to worry about losing photos, you can restore them from the backup you made.